Site: Excellent Dlanning Exhibition
Planning of New York Metropolis Ring

New York metropolitan area from south to north in accordance with the order, including Boston, New York, Philadelphia and Washington, the four major urban agglomerations. There are also some medium-sized cities such as Baltimore and their satellites located in vicinity of them, forming a huge belt. The metropolis area is about 965 kilometers in width and 48 to 160 kilometers in length, with the total area of 13.8 square kilometers, accounting for 1.5% of the United States area. There are 40 cities in the large area, with a population of about 65 million, representing 20% of the total population in the United States. The level of urbanization has reached 90%.

Data source:哈尔滨市城乡规划局 2009.07.13